deutsch | english

Ambient-Jazz-Fusion

Albums

Dokapi - Continental Drift
Dokapi - Harmonic Waves

Commercial Use

hierwohnich Immobilien GmbH (Vienna, Austria)

The company hierwohnich Immobilien GmbH is using our music in their virtual 3D tours of real estate up for sale.

The Sound Guy, Inc - Earl Vickers (Silicon Valley, USA)

The Sound Guy developed a unqiue software to reduce distraction in noisy office work environments. For this software called ChatterBlocker (available for PCs and Macs), Earl Vickers licensed our tracks Silver Creek and Yucca: [ChatterBlocker.com]

Global Marshall Plan (Hamburg, Germany)

Using our tracks Yucca, The Streets of Miami and Spacy Odyssey (Ambient Mix) as background music on their telephone system: [Global Marshall Plan - Homepage]

Creative Commons Terms: BY (Attribution) and SA (Share Alike)

For productions of films to be released under Creative Commons CC-BY-SA license, you are welcome to use our tracks under CC BY-SA 3.0 license, which are listed here. In this case, we appreciate a short notice by e-mail upon release.

The condition BY (Attribution) means: You must give appropriate credit, provide a link to the license, and indicate if changes were made. You may do so in any reasonable manner, but not in any way that suggests we are endorsing you or your use of our work.

For appropriate credit, please use the following text (track name and album title, if applicable): Music: track by Dokapi (www.dokapi.de)
Example: Music: Lighthouse from the album Continental Drift by Dokapi (www.dokapi.de)

Note: In case you found our music via a music portal such as Opsound.org, it is not required to give credit to this music portal since it has no rights on our work whatsoever. Of course, you may still do so in order to honour their work.

To indicate the license, please use one of the following forms:

When using our music in films, attribution and license indication is required on all web pages, which are providing access to the film, as well as within the film itself (e.g. when showing the end credits) in order to make sure that attribution and license indication is presented to viewers in all cases.

The condition SA (Share Alike) means: If you remix, transform, or build upon the material, you must distribute your contributions under the same license as the original, i.e. CC BY-SA 3.0. It is the only permitted license (see CC Wiki: What licenses are compatible with BY-SA?). Please note that the Standard-YouTube-License is not compatible with CC BY-SA 3.0. Please contact us or consider Vimeo, a video plattform, which presently allows uploading films even under CC BY-SA 3.0 license - in contrast to YouTube.

Any deviation from the applicable Creative Commons terms and conditions will render the use of our works as illegal. Please contact us, whenever your are in doubt or in order to negotiate with us licensing terms tailored to your intended use, e.g. if you are not willing or neither able to adhere to all the terms and conditions. Just send us an e-mail in German or English to: dokapi@gmx.de

deutsch | english

Ambient-Jazz-Fusion

Albums

Dokapi - Continental Drift
Dokapi - Harmonic Waves

Kommerzielle Projekte

hierwohnich Immobilien GmbH (Wien, Österreich)

Die Firma hierwohnich Immobilien GmbH verwendet unsere Musik zur Vertonung ihrer virtuellen 3D-Touren der angebotenen Immobilien.

The Sound Guy, Inc - Earl Vickers (Silicon Valley, USA)

Die Firma The Sound Guy entwickelte eine einzigartige Software zur Verminderung der Ablenkung beim Arbeiten in unruhigen Büroarbeitsplätzen. Für die Software ChatterBlocker (verfügbar für Macs und PCs) lizensierte Earl Vickers unsere Titel Silver Creek and Yucca: [ChatterBlocker.com]

Global Marshall Plan (Hamburg, Germany)

Die Stiftung benutzt unserer Titel Yucca, The Streets of Miami und Spacy Odyssey (Ambient Mix) als Hintergrundmusik für Ihr Telephonsystem: [Global Marshall Plan - Homepage]

Creative Commons Bedingungen: BY (Namensnennung) und SA (Weitergabe unter gleichen Bedingungen)

Für Filme, die selbst unter Creative Commons CC-BY-SA 3.0 (oder höher) Lizenz veröffentlicht werden, können unsere Stücke unter CC-BY-SA 3.0 Lizenz, die hier aufgelistet sind, gerne verwendet werden. Wir freuen uns in diesem Falle um eine kurze Benachrichtigung bei Veröffentlichung.

Die Bedingung BY (Namensnennung) bedeutet: Sie müssen angemessene Urheber- und Rechteangaben machen, einen Link zur Lizenz beifügen und angeben, ob Änderungen vorgenommen wurden. Diese Angaben dürfen in jeder angemessenen Art und Weise gemacht werden, allerdings nicht so, dass der Eindruck entsteht, wir würden gerade Sie oder Ihre Nutzung besonders unterstützen.

Die Namensnennung nehmen Sie bitte so vor (Titel mit Albumangabe, wenn zutreffend): Musik: Titel von Dokapi (www.dokapi.de)
Beispiel: Musik: Lighthouse vom Album Continental Drift von Dokapi (www.dokapi.de)

Bemerkung: Sollten Sie unsere Musik in einem Musikportal (wie z.B. Opsound.org) gefunden haben, so ist die Nennung dieses Portales im Zuge der Namensnennung nicht erfoderlich, da es keinerlei Rechte an unserer Musik hat. Natürlich können Sie es trotzdem tun, um den Service des Portals zu würdigen.

Die Lizenzangabe nehmen Sie bitte so vor:

Bei der Verwendung unserer Musik in Filmen muss die Namensnennung und Lizenzangabe sowohl auf allen Webseiten, auf der der Film zugänglich gemacht wird, als auch im Film selbst (z.B. im Abspann) erfolgen, damit bei jeglicher Verwendung des Films sichergestellt ist, dass die Namensnennung und Lizanzangabe gegenüber allen Nutzern erfolgt.

Die Bedingung SA (Share Alike = Weitergabe unter gleichen Bedingungen) erfordert zwingend, dass Ihre Beträge zum abgeleiteten Werk bzw. damit das Gesamtwerk ebenfalls unter der identischen Lizenz CC BY-SA 3.0 veröffentlicht werden. Es ist die einzig mögliche Lizenz, die keine besondere weitere Vereinbarung erfordert (siehe CC Wiki: What licenses are compatible with BY-SA?). Bitte beachten Sie, dass insbesondere die Standard-YouTube-Lizenz nicht mit der Lizenz CC BY-SA 3.0 kompatibel ist. Bitte kontaktieren Sie uns, oder ziehen Sie statt YouTube die Plattform Vimeo in Betracht, die u.a. die Lizenz CC BY-SA für Videos unterstützt.

Bei jeglicher Abweichung von den betreffenden Creative Commons Bedingungen erlischt die Erlaubnis der Nutzung. Bitte kontaktieren Sie uns im Zweifel oder um eine auf Sie zugeschnittene Lizenz mit uns zu vereinbaren, falls Sie nicht alle Bedingungen einhalten wollen oder können. Bitte senden Sie dazu einfach eine E-Mail in Deutsch oder Englisch an: dokapi@gmx.de